Department of Mathematics, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University


"Dear Participant, please provide following information Name, Phone no., Arrival Date, Departure Date, Accommodation required or not? immediately on the email

Department Of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics in Agra university (later renamed as Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, in 1994) with one Professor and one Reader to run M.Phil. program. Later on M.Sc., MCA, Diploma and Certificate courses in Computer Science were introduced and the strength of the department rose to one Professor, two Readers, two Lectures and some contractual and guest faculty. At present the department is running M.Sc. and M.Phil. Courses in addition to Ph.D. program. The research areas in the department have been fluid mechanics, operation research, reliability theory, topology, analysis, bio mathematics, mathematical cryptography and fuzzy mathematics. The department has organized several workshop and conferences (including ORSI, IAPS, VPI and Ramanujan Mathematical Society).

Conference On Mathematical Science And Development

DECEMBER, 22-24, 2018

In modern era, Mathematics and its sister subjects like statistics and computer science are playing a key role in progress and development of nations and societies. No branch of knowledge can claim to be divorced from mathematics. Subjects like languages, music, painting, history, sociology, geography, psychology, physical and chemical science, life and environmental science, earth, agriculture and medical sciences have advanced using mathematical sciences. As part of celebrations of Mathematics Day, and Ramanujan’s birth anniversary the Department of Mathematics is organizing a three days (Dec. 22-24, 2018) conference. The purpose of the conference is to provide a platform for teachers and researchers who are involved in exploring and developing Mathematics and mathematical techniques for the development and progress of our nation.

Schedeule of Conference

Main Areas and Awards

The main areas covered in this conference are Nature and Philosophy of Mathematics, Pure Mathematics, Applicable Mathematics, Computational Mathematics, Soft Computing and Mathematics used in the study of population and sport sciences. Apart from talks by experts, the conference will provide opportunity to researchers to present their work.Best presentations (Oral and Poster) will be awarded.

Registration Fees

Rs. 1700.00 (Faculty)/ Rs.1200.00 (Scholar)
Important Dates: Abstract & Fee submission: 30 Nov. 2018

Late fee (till 15 Dec. 2018): Add Rs. 300.00,
On Spot: Rs. 2500.00(Faculty)/Rs.1800.00 (Scholar)
Registration fee includes Kit, Lunch, and Moderate accommodation.

The abstracts and the papers will be accepted by electronic submission only. Participants are requested to submit their abstract (in PDF/DOC) through email:,

Invited Speakers

Prof. P.N. Pandey,

VC, NG University, Allahabad

Prof. T. C. Panda

Cuttack, Orissa

Prof. D.S. Hooda,

Ex PVC, Kurukshetra Univ.

Prof. V.D. Sharma,

IIT, Mumbai

Prof. Avanish Kumar,

Chairman, CSTT, Delhi

Prof. J.B. Shukla,

IIT, Kanpur

Prof. R.B. Bapat,

ISI, New Delhi

Prof. R.C. Mittal,

IIT, Roorkee

Prof. A.P. Singh,

Central Univ. of Rajasthan

Prof. Deepa Sinha,

South Asian University

Prof. G.S. Khadekar,

Nagpur University

Prof. T.K. Dass

Delhi University

Prof. Manoj Kumar

HRI, Allahabad

Prof. Sudhanshu Agarwal

INSA, New Delhi

Prof. Navkant Deo

DTU,New Delhi

Prof. Vijai Gupta

NSIT,New Delhi

Prof. K. Jha


Prof. Arvind Mishra


Prof. A.K. Shukla


Prof. Abhishek Singh


Prof. K.V. Arya


Prof. Vilas Kharat

Univ. of Pune

Prof. Syed Abbas


Prof. Amit Awasthi

GB University

Prof. J. Jena

NSIT,New Delhi
Contact Us : Convener/ Organizing Sec.
Mobile No. : +91 9412161633, 9319160316

Only Selected Research Papers, Presented in the Conference, will be Published in the Following Journal "Agra University Journal of research: Science"

Instructions to Author

Chief Patron
Dr. A.K. Dixit

Vice Chancellor, Agra University

Prof. Sunder Lal

Ex. Vice Chancellor, Jaunpur University

Dr. Sanjay Chaudhary

HOD (Department of Mathematics)

Dr. S.K. Jain

Department of Computer Science

Academic Secretary
Dr. M.P. Singh

HOD (Department of Computer Science)

Organizing Secretary
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

Department of Mathematics